Skip to content


Torstein Ekspress is an acoustic jazz quartet playing compositions by trumpet player Torstein Lavik Larsen. With a creative and reputable band consisting of Hanna Paulsberg (Hanna Paulsberg Concept, Trondheim Jazz Orchestra), Fredrik Luhr Dietrichson (Moskus, Palaver), Hans Hulbækmo (Atomic) and Torstein Lavik Larsen (Oker, Skadedyr), the quartet plays the tunes with a free approach, which gives the band an open and organic sound.

Torstein Lavik Larsen (trumpet), Hanna Paulsberg (saxophone), Fredrik Luhr Dietrichson (double bass), Hans Hulbækmo (drums)